(click on year to view press releases)

MAA WORLDWIDE Honors David R. Tridle with Hall of Fame Award

October 15, 2007, Las Vegas, US – The MAA Worldwide honored David Tridle with their prestigious Hall of Fame Award during their 22nd annual Globes Gala event held at the MGM Grand Hotel, Las Vegas.

MAA President, Mike Da Silva, officiated the induction of Mr. Tridle as the 18th member of the MAA Hall of Fame giving a wonderful tribute highlighting his 30-year career in sales promotion during the Globes Gala event.

A graduate of the Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern, David started his career on the client side with Carnation and then Pizza Hut before joining the agency side with FRANKEL in 1985. He became President and COO of the agency and helped guide FRANKEL to become one of the biggest success stories ever in the promotions industry. David then spent the next 5.5 years as Global President and Chief Operating Officer leading the Marketing Store Worldwide and their global operation.

David was President of the MAA from 1992-1994 and has served as VP Committee Chair on many of the MAA committees and most recently active on the Executive Board helping to shape the future of our association and more importantly the future of our next generation of leaders.

David retired this summer and lives in Chicago with Shannon his wife their three girls Caitlin 23, Lisa 21 and Erin 16. David and Shannon have just celebrated their 25th anniversary in Pebble Beach, where they both enjoyed golfing on one of the worlds most beautiful courses.

David’s legacy as an industry leader can be best described by his peers, and fellow MAA Hall of Famers, “Dave is not only a prince among men, but also a king among promotion marketers and all who populate this industry”. A most fitting legacy for David R. Tridle.

The MAA Worldwide Hall of Fame Award

This award goes annually to the individual whose character, professional standing and career achievements epitomize the qualities and ideals that best reflects the standards our Members strive to attain.

To be eligible for a MAA Hall of Fame Award, the recipient must have a proven track record of personal success and should be responsible for having played a significant role in the growth of their company and the industry over a major portion of their professional career.

Past Recipients of the MAA Hall of Fame Award

Graham Kemp
Kevin Twittey
Pierre Cohen-Tanugi
John Williams
Keith McCracken
Jeff McElnea
Diego Masi
Joseph Flanagan
Keith Bantick
Yves Kergrohenn
Vincent Sottosanti
Bill Robinson
Alan Toop
Bill Robeus
Ralph Glendinning
Colin Lloyd
Bud Frankel
Chris Peterson.

For more information go to or contact one of the following MAA representatives:

Keith McCracken, Executive Director, MAA Kieran Killeen, First VP MAA, Marketing Network (Dublin), Mike Da Silva, President MAA, MDSA (Sydney), David Ploughman, PR Chair, B STREET (Toronto),